64-Day Silversea Grand Voyage Arctic 2021 Expedition Cruise

New Remarkable Arctic Journey! 51 Ports, Seven Countries and Two Maiden Calls

Welcome to the Arctic, where nature still makes the rules and we are its humble guests. Get back in touch with the elements and experience breathtaking panoramas with untouched glaciers that stretch as far as the eye can see. Connect with the wild and stop to admire captivating species that exist nowhere else on Earth. Immerse yourself in the region’s history, as our Expedition Team inspires you with tales from the most intrepid Arctic explorers of the past. Explore routes few have travelled before and then cross the famous Northwest Passage, spotting polar bears and bowhead whales as you go. Join us as nature’s guest and explore the magic that is the Grand Arctic.

Guests travelling aboard Silver Cloud for the Grand Voyage Arctic 2021 will benefit from the following inclusions:
• Roundtrip economy-class air - Available from selected gateways/countries. Non-use air credit available for other countries.
• $1,000 onboard credit (per guest)
• Exclusive shoreside events
• Overnight accommodation (pre-voyage)
• All Zodiac excursions & activities ashore
• Transfers (between airport/hotel and ship)
• Luggage service
• Complimentary laundry service
• Visa package - For USA, Canada, UK, Germany, Australia only
• Special commemorative expedition gear
• Complimentary Wi-Fi
Receive Roundtrip Economony Class Air and $1,000 Onboard Credit per guest, Pre-cruise hotel, transfers, luggage service, gifts, and more!
Ship: Silver Cloud
Cruise Line: Silversea
Sail Date: July 16, 2021
From/To: Tromsø and Nome
Length: 64-Days
Vista Suite (240 sq. ft) From Veranda Suite (295 sq. ft) From Deluxe Veranda Suite (295 sq. ft) From Silver Suite (581 sq. ft) From
$79,000
per person
$89,000
per person
$99,000
per person
$156,700
per person

Guests will travel deep into seven countries to witness untouched glaciers, captivating wildlife, and remote communities, while also crossing the fabled Northwest Passage and enjoying two maiden calls—Nordfjordholmen (Melfjord, Norway) and Lysebotn (Norway). Silversea’s team of Expedition Experts will enhance the experience with informative lectures, immersive Zodiac tours, and activities ashore, while esteemed guest speakers, bespoke events, and many onboard enrichments complete the offering.

Travelers will follow in the footsteps of Amundsen, Franklin & Ross by traversing the famous Northwest Passage. This iconic route has long intrigued the most intrepid of travelers and remains a life-defining adventure for many. Historically significant destinations, such as Beechey Island and Gjoa Haven, will enable guests to learn more about the passage’s discovery, as they develop a deep appreciation for this pristine region and all that inhabits it.

For guests participating in the full Grand Voyage, Silversea has curated a selection of once-in-a-lifetime events:

• Take private charter flights to the Eureka Research Station and cross the 80th parallel
From Resolute, one of Canada’s northernmost communities, Silversea’s guests will embark upon a bespoke day trip to the seldom visited Eureka Research Station—one of the coldest inhabited place on the planet—located near the legendary 80th parallel in the High Arctic. Joined by celebrated Polar Explorer and lecturer, Tobias Thorleifsson, travellers will fly by private charter flight, crossing into the Arctic Circle. They will fly over the incredible island of Axel Heiberg, with its unique lunar valley landscape and petrified forests, as you visit the northernmost weather station in North America.

• Soar above the Greenland Ice Cap in a helicopter, before landing on a glacier with a Glaciologist
Exclusive to guests embarking on the full Grand Voyage, a once-in-a-lifetime experience awaits travellers during a call in Nuuk. Silversea’s guests will soar high above the breathtaking Greenland Ice Cap in a helicopter, before landing on a glacier in the company of an experienced Glaciologist. Enjoying remarkable panoramic views and expert insight, travellers will learn about these spectacular ice formations from an expert speaker, discovering how the melting of glaciers can impact our planet’s natural environment.

• Take a scenic helicopter ride to embark on a traditional husky sled ride atop a glacier
After taking an awe-inspiring helicopter flight to a mountain-top glacier in Qeqertarsuaq, guests will experience a fascinating tradition that endures as a means of transport in just a few places around the world: husky sledding. Reserved only for those completing the full Grand Voyage Arctic 2021 itinerary, this husky sledding experience showcases a historical local custom at its most authentic and promises to live long in the memory.

Date Day Port Arrive Depart
Jul. 16 Fri. Tromso, Norway 6:00pm
Jul. 17 Sat. Gjesvarstappan Islands, North Cape Cruising, Skarsvag, Norway 7:30 7:00pm
Jul. 18 Sun. Trollfjorden, Norway 8:00am 9:00pm
Jul. 19 Mon. Nordfjordhlmen, Melfjord 6:30am 1:00pm
Jul. 20 Tues. Island of Runde Heroy 12:30pm 8:00pm
Jul. 21 Wed. Cruise Nordfjord, Olden, Norway 5:30am 5:00pm
Jul. 22 Thurs. Cruise Hardangerfjord 9:00am 6:30pm
Jul. 23 Fri. Cruise Lysefjord, Lysebotn, Norway 6:00am 12:00pm
Jul. 24 Sat. Lerwick, Shetland Islands, Noss Island, UK 8:00am 8:00pm
Jul. 25 Sun. Torshavn (Faroe Islands) 2:30pm 10:30pm
Jul. 26 Mon. Vestmanna (Faroe Islands) 6:00am 1:00pm
Jul. 27 Tues. Djupivogur, Iceland 7:00am 4:00pm
Jul. 28 Wed. Vestmannaeyjar, Iceland; Cruise Surtsey 7:30am 4:00pm
Jul. 29 Thurs. Reykjavik, Iceland 7:00am 7:00pm
Jul. 30 Fri. At Sea
Jul. 31 Sat. Skjoldungen, Greenland 9:00am 4:00pm
Aug. 1 Sun. Cruise Prince Christian Sound, Aappilattoq, Greenland 8:00am 9:00pm
Aug. 2 Mon. Nanortalik, Greenland, Uunartoq Island, Greenland 6:30am 11:00pm
Aug. 3 Tues. Qaqortoq, Greenland; Hvalsey, Greenland 7:00am 10:00pm
Aug. 4 Wed. Qassiarsuk, Greenland; Itilleq, Greenland 6:30am 10:00pm
Aug. 5 Thurs. At Sea
Aug. 6 Fri. Nuuk, Greenland 6:30am 8:00pm
Aug. 7 Sat. At Sea
Aug. 8 Sun. Kangerlussuaq, Greenland 6:00am 6:00pm
Aug. 9 Mon. Sermilinnguaq, Greenland; Maniitsoq, Greenland 7:30am 7:00pm
Aug. 10 Tues. Nuuk, Greenland 7:00am 6:00pm
Aug. 11 Wed. At Sea
Aug. 12 Thurs. Iqaluit, Canada 7:00am 4:00pm
Aug. 13 Fri. Lower Savage Islands, Canada 1:00pm 6:30pm
Aug. 14 Sat. Monumental Island, Canada; Lady Franklin Island 5:30am 7:30pm
Aug. 15 Sun. At Sea
Aug. 16 Mon. Isabella Bay, Canada 7:00am 6:00pm
Aug. 17 Tues. Sam Ford Fjord, Canada 6:30am 10:00pm
Aug. 18 Wed. Gibbs Fjord, Canada 5:30am 8:00pm
Aug. 19 Thurs. At Sea
Aug. 20 Fri. Upernavik, Greenland 8:00am 4:00pm
Aug. 21 Sat. Qeqertarsuaq, Greenland 11:30am 10:30pm
Aug. 22 Sun. Ilulissat, Greenland 6:30am 11:00pm
Aug. 23 Mon. At Sea
Aug. 24 Tues. Kangerlussuaq, Greeland 6:00am 6:00pm
Aug. 25 Wed. Kangaamiut, Greenland; Evighedsfjord, Greenland 6:30am 7:00pm
Aug. 26 Thurs. Nuuk, Greenland 7:00am 6:00pm
Aug. 27 Fri. Sisimiut, Greenland 9:00am 5:00pm
Aug. 28 Sat. Ilulissat, Greenland 7:30am 5:30pm
Aug. 29 Sun. At Sea
Aug. 30 Mon. Pond Inlet, Canada 12:30pm 7:00pm
Aug. 31 Tues. Dundas Harbour, Canada 7:00am 2:00pm
Sept. 1 Wed. Devon Island, Canada; Beechey Island 6:30am 10:00pm
Sept. 2 Thurs. Resolute, Canada 6:00am 6:00pm
Sept. 3 Fri. Cruise Peel Sound, Canada
Sept. 4 Sat. Gjoa Haven, Canada 12:30pm 6:00pm
Sept. 5 Sun. Jenny Lind Island, Canada 2:30pm 8:00pm
Sept. 6 Mon. Cambridge Bay 8:30am 6:00pm
Sept. 7 Tues. Cruise Dease Strait, Canada
Sept. 8 Wed. Cruise Amundsen Trough
Sept. 9 Thurs. Sachs Harbour, Canada 6:30am 6:00pm
Sept. 10 Fri. Smoking Hills, Canada 9:30am 1:00pm
Sept. 11 Sat. Cruise Beaufort Sea
Sept. 12 Sun. Herschel Island, Canada 8:30am 2:00pm
Sept. 13 Mon. At Sea
Sept. 14 Tues. Barrow, Alaska 8:30am 2:00pm
Sept. 15 Wed. At Sea
Sept. 16 Thurs. At Sea
Sept. 17 Fri. Nome, Alaska 8:00am

As the most luxurious ship in expedition cruising, Silver Cloud welcomes guests in superlative comfort, offering ocean-view suites, sumptuous cuisine that adapts according to the sailed region, and the personalised service of butlers. Enhancing the experience are such all-inclusive amenities as complimentary premium wines and spirits, speciality coffees, bottled water, juices and soft drinks served throughout the ship; an in-suite bar, stocked with guests’ preferences; a complimentary in-suite 24-hour dining service; and complimentary Wi-Fi. With 18 Zodiacs and 10 kayaks, Silver Cloud also offers guests a range of opportunities for on-water discovery.

Prices are per person based on double occupancy, availability and subject to change without notice. Other restrictions may apply. Ships registry: Bahamas